TV Addicted Turtle

A Turtle and her TiVo.

Tuesday’s Premeires September 27, 2006

Filed under: Dramas,Fall 2006,New Shows,Television — tvturtle @ 5:31 pm

Well last night was Gilmore Girls, which I reviewed over at Pass The Remote, go check it out to see how I felt about the new writing (it’s not bad, promise!)

Also last night was ‘Help Me Help You’ with Ted Danson as a psychologist who runs group therapy.  It was very ‘Dear John’-ish in that it’s about the lives of a group of people who all attend the same group therapy sessions.  It even had the dude that was in ‘Dear John’ which I found a little weird, but decided to give the show a chance.  It wasn’t that funny.  I’m sorry, I love Ted Danson and even like to watch ‘Cheers’ reruns on TVLand, but really…it just wasn’t that funny.  The characters weren’t introduced that well, it was sort of like “Oh here, we’re going to tell you a story and here’s so-and-so and they have intimacy issues” Next please….  It just didn’t draw me in like most shows do.  Hopefully it’ll pick up within the next three episodes, but I don’t see how it could pick up anymore, it’s just really drab.  I’m actually having a hard time remembering what I watch last night…Dude that resembles Jason Ritter (that was creepy!) who tries to commit suicide, falls on his boss….likes a chick in the office, asks her out, she rejects him, he finds a chick who, like him, has some issues….blah blah blah…..Luckily for ABC and Ted Danson, there isn’t anything else in that time slot that I’m missing because of this show, or I’d cancel the season pass and move along…but I’ll stick it out.  I’ve always been a glutton for punishment.

 

Leave a comment